Elvis Unleaded

Date:         May 24, 2012
Genres:     Blues / Americana
Artist:        Mike Eldred Trio



1. Burning Love
2. I Feel So Bad
3. Rip It Up
4. Don’t
5. Bossa Nova Baby
6. Little Egypt
7. You’re So Square (Baby I Don’t Care)
8. Love Me
9. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
10. Treat Me Nice
11. Girls, Girls, Girls
12. Jailhouse Rock
13. She’s Not You
14. Long Tall Sally
15. Big Boss Man
16. One Night of Sin
17. Witchcraft
18. Heartbreak Hotel
19. King Creole
20. T-R-O-U-B-L-E


The band’s third release is a tribute to the one and only Elvis Presley, and the trio rocks out 20 “High-Octane” Elvis numbers from his records and his movies bringing new life to some of the coolest rock and roll songs ever written. “Elvis Unleaded” features guest spots by Gene Taylor on piano, The JOBS Quartet on backing vocals, and the horns of Jerry Donato and Scott Yandell. This CD pounds with excitement and energy as well as some of Eldred’s best fretwork, weaved in and around some of the best musicians in Americana music.