Date:         May 20, 2011
Genres:     Blues / Americana
Artist:        Mike Eldred Trio


1. Don’t Go Down There
2. Jake’s Boogie
3. Louise
4. Mr. Newman
5. She’s A Rocket
6. Ruby’s Blues
7. For A Girl
8. This Old Train
9. Jimmy, Jimmy
10. Ms. Gayle’s Chicken House
11. I Ain’t Comin’ Back
12. Lookie Here
13. 61 And 49


This is the second CD from one of the premier guitarists in Americana music with guest spots by Scotty Moore, Cesar Rosas of Los Lobos, Kid Ramos of The Fabulous Thunderbirds, and the legendary Ike Turner! The Mike Eldred Trio is a roots Super-Band with Eldred (formerly with Stray Cat Lee Rocker) and John Bazz and Jerry Angel both from The Blasters! This offering (61/49) takes the band even farther into the Stratosphere with 13 original tracks, many special guests, and a seamless production that catapults the listener into the deep south of juke joints, hoodoo-voodoo queens, and lonely crossroads.